stsadm -o setimageuploadlocation does not work.

Jul 14, 2008 at 12:34 PM
Hello,

I have a problem with setting up my webpart. When i execute the following line:

"C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\web server extensions\12\BIN\stsadm.exe" -o setimageuploadlocation -webapp http://sp02:13625/wiki -library http://sp02:13625/wiki/Plaatjes

There is no error, but i keep on getting te message:

The URL of this library must be configured in the web.config file. Run the STSADM -o SetImageUploadLocation command to set the location.

Can somebody help me?

Robin
Coordinator
Jul 14, 2008 at 7:57 PM
Robin,

If you look at the web.config file for the sp02:13625 web application, has it been updated with the entry in the <appSettings> section?

If not, perhaps the WebConfig Refresh job is not running. What is the status of the Timer Jobs in Central Administration? Is the Windows SharePoint Services Timer service running?

- Paul
Mar 24, 2009 at 2:01 PM
Hi Paul,
Im totally new to sharepoint. i followed your article. upto setimageuploadlocation everything went smooth. but at this command i havent received any msg but still can not see appsettings in web.config.

My Windows SharePoint Services Timer service is running. still unable to get entry in the <appSettings> section.

Help me please.

Thanks
Micela

Coordinator
Mar 25, 2009 at 3:05 AM

Micela,

When running the STSADM command, you should receive either a message that "operation completed sucessfully" or some type of error. Since you don't see any entries in web.config, there must have been some kind of error. Re-run the stsadm command and post a copy of messages displayed on the screen.

- Paul

Mar 25, 2009 at 9:01 AM
Hi Paul,

I did not get any error msg.
Windows Installer service is not set to automatic, thats the problem. i found out that and it worked. thank you very much.